Gratitude: A Reason To Be Alive


Every day, think as you wake up, today I am fortunate to be alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to expand my heart out to others; to achieve enlightenment for the benefit of all beings. I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry or think badly about others. I am going to benefit others as much as I can. – Dalai Lama XIV

Each morning when I wake up, I always ask myself one question, “What am I grateful for?” 

I’m grateful for the gift of life. I’m grateful that I can see, talk, hear, walk, feel and taste. I’m grateful that I love and I’m loved. I’m grateful for my family and loved ones. I’m grateful for my struggles because without it, I wouldn’t be who I am today.

Being grateful is a beautiful gift when you express your deepest gratitude to God and to those who are precious in your life.Being grateful is about being thankful for all the moments in life whether good or bad, the value of life

Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a gift and not giving it out. – William Arthur Ward 

Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow. – Melody Beattie 

There is nothing too small to be grateful for. What matter most, is the simple fact that you are alive today.

God gave you a gift of 86,400 seconds today. Have you used one to say “thank you”? – William Arthur Ward

Create the habit of gratitude and watch your life transform – Robin Lee

1 Thessalonians 5 : 16 – 18 (NKJV) says Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you. 


Before you go: Show your support by sharing on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Vine and other social media sites. Leave your links as well in the comment box, I’ll return your gestures too 🙂 You can subscribe to receive emails or like our Facebook page.

Love,

Oluwakemi

2 thoughts on “Gratitude: A Reason To Be Alive

Leave a Reply

