My October Favorites


My October Favorites by DASK Beauty

 

Hi Everyone!

I’ve been loving some makeup products this month and I thought I should share them with you guys.

First on my October’s fav list are three lip shades from the Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipsticks, which are Sepia, American doll and Sadgirl (my overall fav colour). These liquid lipsticks are of full coverage, intense pigment, and with a matte finish which is very easy to apply (no tackiness), great formula indeed, although sometimes it feels really dry. 

The American doll lipstick is a perfect classic red shade that every girl needs in their collection. I really can’t do without my red lippies. I have more red lippies than any other lipstick colour.


You can always rock this bright red shade with a clean look or with a sharp wing to compliment it like I did.

The next shade is Sepia. This shade is another great colour, of course it is I’m a fan of dark tones. This lipstick colour is a perfect blend between purple and brown with one application.


I paired the sepia lipstick with MAC cosmetics lip pencil in “nightmoth” to achieve this look.

The third shade is Sad girl, like I said its my fav out of the three shades. It’s just the perfect plum shade. It’s a perfect colour for fall.

I’ve used this shade several times and I love it’s richness on my lips. The wear is so nice and silky. It’s a perfect vampy shade!



The next makeup product I’ve been loving this month is the MorpheBrushes eyeshadow palette 35U. If you really love bright metallic colours, you’ll definitely love this palette. I’ve used this palette to achieve several looks and I love them. It’s very much pigmented and you have varieties of colours to try out. Here are some of the looks I created using this palette:


Now for the next fav, we all know it’s very important to always wash your face thouroughly before going to bed to take off your makeup. But for me it’s always a struggle mostly when I use my Inglot 77 liner (the darkest gel liner you can think of). Most times I use facial wipes before washing my face using my basic facial products. With the facial wipes I use the Erre Due’s bi phase cleansing lotion and Mac’s eyes and lips makeup remover. Your makeup goes off after one wipe. 


The last october’s fav beauty product is the bee lashes which is a Nigerian brand. I’ve been using this eyelashes brand for a year now and I’m really proud of several Nigerian beauty brands and their quality. My current fav is the lashes in #700. Everyone is always asking what lashes do I have on.


That’s all for my October favourites. Hope it’s quite helpful and have a blessed day.

Love,

DASK Beauty

Leave a Reply

