Daily Thought #20


Hey guys! Today I want to share my favourite Maya Angelou quotes. Enjoy!

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. – Maya Angelou

If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.  – Maya Angelou 

There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you. – Maya Angelou 

Prejudice is a burden that confuses the past, threatens the future and renders the present inaccessible. – Maya Angelou

Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness. – Maya Angelou 

Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope. – Maya Angelou

When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time. – Maya Angelou 

You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them. – Maya Angelou

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style. – Maya Angelou

I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to go out and kick ass. – Maya Angelou

My great hope is to laugh as much as I cry; to get my work done and try to love somebody and have the courage to accept the love in return. – Maya Angelou

We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty. – Maya Angelou

Without courage we cannot practice any other virtue with consistency. We can’t be kind, true, merciful, generous, or honest. – Maya Angelou

I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw something back. – Maya Angelou

If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love. – Maya Angelou

Words mean more than what is set down on paper. It takes the human voice to infuse them with shades of deeper meaning. – Maya Angelou

You may write me down in history with your bitter, twisted lines. You may trod me in the very dirt, but still, like dust, I’ll rise. – Maya Angelou

The quality of strength lined with tenderness is an unbeatable combination, as are intelligence and necessity when unblunted by formal education. – Maya Angelou

I believe that every person is born with talent. – Maya Angelou

God puts rainbows in the clouds so that each of us — in the dreariest and most dreaded moments — can see a possibility of hope. – Maya Angelou 

Stay Connected
Instagram || Facebook || Twitter || Pinterest || LinkedIn || Google + || Feedly || RSS

Before you go: Show your support by sharing on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and other social media platforms. Leave your links as well in the comment box, I’ll return your gestures too. You can subscribe to receive emails.

Love,

Oluwakemi

3 thoughts on “Daily Thought #20

  1. Rosaura says:

    I got this site from my buddy who informed me on the topic of
    this website and at the moment this time I am visiting this website and reading very informative content at this time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

