My Nigerian Natural Hair + Beauty Show (NNHB2016) Experience!!!


Thanks for sharing 😘

DASK Beauty


@daskbeauty

When I got an invite to be one of the official bloggers to cover the Nigerian Natural Hair + Beauty Show 2016, I was super excited considering the fact that I’m a naturalista and a beauty junkie (wouldn’t hurt to learn a thing or two).
The event was scheduled for 11am but the workshop started few hours later so there was enough time to shop and check out various stands. I was able to get some new products.


The Beauty Insider

Nubian Roots

@kinkyapothecary

The workshop started with Felicia Leatherwoods (celebrity stylist) on living the big chop and loving your natural hair. She enlightened us on basic things we take for granted about caring for our natural hair and I’m sure grateful to her.

I’m definitely using the various hair tips she gave for my natural hair!

Yagazie Emezi (Artist & Photographer) continued the workshop with challenging beauty standards…

View original post 348 more words

3 thoughts on “My Nigerian Natural Hair + Beauty Show (NNHB2016) Experience!!!

  1. Anuli says:

    Congrats dear on being recognized for what you represent. Getting personalized invites like that definitely makes one feel special.

    Like

Leave a Reply

