Prioritize Yourself: Make a ‘Me Time’


Yes, we all live a busy life that sometimes we don’t have time for ourselves. This is common with go-getter, work-oriented men and women. We tend to ignore our body signals when we are stressed. 

I know many of us are a people pleaser. I’m also a people pleaser. We want to see everyone around us happy and will do our best to make this happen. Most times we forget to give ourselves the love we share because we are busy giving love to others. 


Give yourself a minimum of 15 minutes to do something that allows you to relax. Schedule that time for yourself. You can take a journal and write about all good and bad things you experienced today.

Remember, to love yourself first. It’s not being selfish but it’s necessary because of your health. Your relationship with yourself sets the tone for every other relationship you have. 
Accept yourself, love yourself, and keep moving forward. If you want to fly, you have to give up what weighs you down. – Roy T. Bennett 
Love, 
Oluwakemi

 

6 thoughts on “Prioritize Yourself: Make a ‘Me Time’

  1. Anuli says:

    This was inspiring. I am a big people pleaser too and I think the best way to prioritize myself is to understand that it is okay to be selfish and that it is impossible to please everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Russell says:

    Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still
    new to everything. Do you have any points for newbie blog writers?

    I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

