It’s My Birthday & What I’ve Learnt So Far


This morning I woke up to the sound of my phone ringing. I started receiving messages the second the clock hit midnight in Nigeria (GMT +1). My 25th year of life has officially begun. I was thinking how fast the year flew by (my 24th birthday) and how it moves quicker and quicker. Today I’m a year older (25).

Thank you all for your birthday wishes. I am overwhelmed. If you are reading this, know that your wishes did not go unnoticed.

Blogging has been fun so far. I like the fact that the world can see an online book of what life is. From my About OLUWAKEMI page, I wrote my blog is a guide in helping you find your path and make a difference.

Being grateful every day for the breath of life and the miracle to witness each day.

In life, you are going to get criticized no matter what you do. You just have to keep doing your thing and being yourself.

Don’t judge anyone.

You cannot change people.

You just have to be nice, gracious, humble, kind.

Always smile. If you can’t smile (like me), stand by the mirror and learn how to smile.

If you want something to happen, you have to take action and make it happen. Stop procrastinating.

Instagram || Facebook || Twitter || Pinterest || LinkedIn || Google + || Feedly || RSS

For more inspiring and motivating posts, follow and subscribe to receive emails in your inbox. I won’t SPAM your inbox.Thanks for stopping by. 

Love,

Oluwakemi

2 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday & What I’ve Learnt So Far

Leave a Reply

