Finding My True Self


In this chaotic world, many of us find ourselves troubled to stay focused or confused about ways to reach our goals? Or sometimes we feel alone or experience rough days along our journey?

So, to say I was lost some years ago is a big understatement. I was frustrated and lost; didn’t have a clue what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. I really did care about myself to change my life, but I didn’t have the slightest clue where to start which was so depressing. I was shattered, broken to pieces.

Different thoughts kept coming to my mind about ‘who I was’, ‘why I was here’, ‘what my purpose in life was’. I started to discover my passions, long lost desires, strengths. I started writing down things that gets me excited and what lights me up. For me, writing, singing and giving advice to friends based on my life experience, helped me dive into my heart and soul for my deepest passions. And knowing your family or someone has your back can be an amazing catalyst for success!

Who am I truly? Why am I here? What’s my purpose in life? What do I admire the most? What do I consider my greatest accomplishments in life? What would be my purpose if I knew no one would judge me? If there were no limits to what I could have or could want in my life, what would that be? If I had all the money in the world, what would I do? 

I want you to take your time and think carefully about all these questions on Finding Your True Yourself.

The more you remember and live in line with who you truly are, the more happiness you will create into your life.

P.S.: Feel free to contact me if you are struggling with anything. I don’t know it all but I can guide you through my life challenges and experience.

Love, 

Oluwakemi xx

13 thoughts on “Finding My True Self

  1. Great post, Oluwakemi. I’ve been through times like the one you described above, and I’m convinced that working through them made my life better. Those times are certainly difficult whilst your in the midst of them, however.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

