Winning The Liebster Award 2017


Hey guys! I am so excited! My blog got nominated for The Liebster Award 2017 by an awesome lady and also a passionate mom. She owns a lovely blog called The Crazy List and please check her blog out. A huge thank you to her.

What is the Liebster Award?

The Liebster Award 2017 started back in 2011 and exists only on the internet, given to bloggers by other bloggers to encourage connection and support within the blogging community, and to aid in the discovery of new and upcoming bloggers – like me!

The word Liebster has German origin with several meanings: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart etc.

The Liebster Award Rules

1.      Thank the person who nominated you and post a link to their site.

2.      Display an image of the award and write a post about your nomination on your blog.

3.      Answer the 10 questions your nominee has asked in their blog post.

4.      Nominate 5-10 other deserving new bloggers for the award and ask them 10 questions of your choice.

5.      List the rules of the award in your blog post.

Answers to The Crazy List’s questions
1.  Tell us about your blog.

My blog is about empowering young minds to rediscover their true self. It entails my life experiences, my daily thoughts, Must Read articles & Must Watch videos by other bloggers and successful people. I love to interact with my blog family by creating surveys, posting promotional offers, giveaways and others.

2. What has been the most rewarding experience your blog has brought you?

Connecting and collaborating with different people from different countries is one the most rewarding experience. Empowering, inspiring, motivating young minds through my life experience is also one of the most rewarding experience.

3. What is the best piece of advice you can give your readers?

Always be yourself. And for every challenge you face, always ask God for help.

4.  What is your favorite travel destination and why?

My favorite travel destination is Greece. I fell in love with the relaxed atmosphere and the beautiful scenery.

<blockquote class=”instagram-media” data-instgrm-captioned data-instgrm-version=”7″ style=” background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:658px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% – 2px); width:calc(100% – 2px);”>

❤ #welcomeback #imback #summer #summervibes #athens #greece #greekgateway #welovegreece_ #super_greece #the_beautiful_greece

 

A post shared by Oluwakemi

👑 (@iamotsblog) on Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px;” datetime=”2016-06-20T18:26:59+00:00″>Jun 20, 2016 at 11:26am PDT

 

<script async defer src=”//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js”>

5.  If someone were visiting your city or town, what would you suggest they do?

I suggest you explore Lekki Conservation Centre, Omenka Gallery, Freedom Park, Festac Town, La Campagne Tropicana Beach Resort, Muson Centre, The Whispering Palms Resort and others. For more places, click here.

6.  What makes you happy?

My family, friends, motivating others and little things of life make me happy.

7. What is your guilty pleasure?

Books, Music, and my bed.

8. What is the difficult obstacle you have had to overcome?

Honestly, I realized that every obstacles we face is for a purpose. Obstacles/setbacks are there for us to learn, grow into the person we want to be while finding joy on our path. Also for us to achieve our life’s goals and deepest passions.

9. What are you most grateful in your life?

My life, my struggles, my achievements, my family and friends.

10. What four words would you use to describe yourself?

Shy, Unpredictable, Observant and Reserved.

I nominate the following bloggers for Liebster Award 2017 for living life with purpose and meaning, for their artistic creativeness (don’t know if it’s grammatically correct), for making a positive impact in the world while doing what they love. Please answer the same questions I answered.

Anuli’s Blog

Candace N. Bisram 

Tina Asma’s Coaching

Adewunmi Peter Blog

Bowale XO

Dreaming of Guatemala

A Walk In My Shoes

Stories

The Obsessive Writer

Feelings and Freedom

To all nominated bloggers: I have selected you all by spending a lot of time and thoughts. I will be honored if you accept this as I did and take this loop ahead.

Once again big thanks to The Crazy List for nominating my blog and congratulations to all nominees who will be accepting this award. I enjoy reading your words so please share your Liebster Award blog links in the comment section. If you have any question feel free to ask me.

Love,

Oluwakemi xx

5 thoughts on “Winning The Liebster Award 2017

  1. Abirami says:

    I do not do this chain post thing so please do not mistake me if I don’t post about this. Thank you so much for choosing me. I am very very honoured to have your support. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

