My Onward Struggle – Mood Swings


Growing up I suffered from mood swings and it was an onward struggle for me. Some moments I feel incredible and other moments I feel really down. It was horrible.

When I’m having my mood swings, I feel lonely, awful. And I yell or nag at anyone, I would isolate myself from everyone. I felt there’s something I want to say or share, but it isn’t coming out correctly.

I knew I was trying to say something important, but all I was doing was hurting myself and others around me. I remember, my mom and my sister would always tell they love me and want me to open up.

But over time, I learnt how to talk about my feelings rather than just yell at them. I learnt to open up and those that love me would always listen. It got better and easier, and found my sense of inner peace. I’m happy it was all worth it.

I’m thankful to God for my family for supporting me throughout my struggle. Please don’t be afraid to reach out to those who love you. And there is always a way to find that inner peace you want, even if it’s not one hundred percent there.

Love,

Oluwakemi xx

One thought on “My Onward Struggle – Mood Swings

  1. Abhijith Padmakumar says:

    I know how it feels like. Trust me I have been there. And that’s why I could relate so much with this post. It’s just amazing, really. I loved it so much !! Great work 👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

